By NewsDesk  @bactiman63

In a follow-up from Israel, the government reports 50 destinations in the African continent have been classified as red destinations:

1)    Angola
2)    Benin
3)    Botswana
4)    Burkina Faso
5)    Burundi
6)    Cameroon
7)    Cape Verde
8)    Central African Republic
9)    Chad
10)    Comoros
11)    Djibouti
12)    Equatorial Guinea
13)    Eritrea
14)    Eswatini
15)    Ethiopia
16)    Gabon
17)    Gambia
18)    Ghana
19)    Guinea
20)    Guinea-Bissau
21)    Ivory Coast
22)    Kenya
23)    Lesotho
24)    Liberia
25)    Madagascar
26)    Malawi
27)    Mali
28)    Mauritania
29)    Mauritius
30)    Mozambique
31)    Namibia
32)    Niger
33)    Nigeria
34)    Republic of the Congo (Congo Brazzaville)
35)    Reunion (France)
36)    Rwanda
37)    Sao Tome and Principe
38)    Senegal
39)    Seychelles
40)    Sierra Leone
41)    Somalia
42)    South Africa
43)    South Sudan
44)    St. Helena (UK)
45)    Tanzania
46)    The Democratic Republic of the Congo
47)    Togo
48)    Uganda
49)    Zambia
50)    Zimbabwe

That’s 50 out of the 54 nations on the continent.


There is a ban on Israelis leaving Israel for red destinations, with the exception of those with the approval of the exceptions committee headed by the Ministry of the Interior. All returnees from a red destination, including vaccinated and recovered travelers must go into full isolation.

Before leaving Israel, it will be necessary to declare on the website of the Ministry of Health and to the airline that the trip is not to a red destination.

Foreigners are not allowed to enter from these countries except in exceptional humanitarian cases and with the approval of the committee headed by the Ministry of the Interior.

The government also approved the obligation to isolate in a government-run isolation facility until a negative result is obtained in a PCR test performed at the entrance to Israel. The obligation will apply immediately to all entrants from the countries of Ethiopia, Botswana, South Africa and Malawi and in the second phase, starting at midnight between Sunday and Monday (29th Nov. 2021) for entrants from the other listed destinations.

Anyone who is found to be positive in the PCR test will continue to stay in isolation in the government-run isolation facility until the end of the isolation days required by the guidelines.

Exceptions for leaving Israel for these destinations include:
– Anyone who is not a citizen or resident of Israel.
Exit to a permanent place of residence by presenting a reference to the Exceptions Committee.
– In exceptional humanitarian or vital cases with the approval of the Exceptions Committee.
Foreign representatives or Israeli emissaries.
Aircraft crew.
– Professional athletes subject to the approval of the Exceptions Committee.
– A person who goes out for a vital need related to foreign relations or a vital need related to national security.
An official envoy of one of the national institutions, who received the approval of the Exceptions Committee
Journalists in the performance of their duties.

Departure to red destinations, and even an attempt to leave, in violation of regulations, will expose the passenger to an administrative fine of ILS 5,000.