By NewsDesk  @infectiousdiseasenews

The Uganda Ministry of Health reported their first case of COVID-19 Saturday. The case is a 36-year-old Ugandan male who arrived from Dubai. He traveled on Ethiopian Airlines.

He is in stable condition and remains hospitalized at Entebbe Grade B hospital.

The patient, a resident of Kampala traveled to Dubai last week for business purposes.

In addition, the Ministry of Health has announced that six countries that were previously in category two, have moved to category one. According to the Minister of Health Dr. Jane Ruth Aceng, the decision was reached at due to the increase in the number of new cases per day, and cumulative number of cases in these countries. This increases the number of restricted countries to sixteen.

This according to Hon. Dr. Aceng means that travelers will be subjected to self-quarantine for 14 days at their own cost, even if they do not exhibit signs and symptoms of the virus on arrival. The affected countries include Italy, San Marino, South Africa, France, China, Germany, Spain, Belgium, USA, United Kingdom, Netherlands, Sweden, Norway, Iran, Austria and Malaysia.